Asset Publisher

null Les événements du mois de novembre

Events in November

The big comebacks

From 8 Nov.: Reopening of the Strasbourg Municipal Baths
The construction of the Strasbourg Municipal Baths is coming to an end. This listed monument in the heart of the UNESCO area of the Neustadt will reopen its doors on 8 November at 9am, after three years of closure. 

From 26 Nov. to 26 Dec.: Strasbourg, Christmas capital: "Let's light up the stars
For this, the 451st edition of the Christmas Market (Christelkindelsmärik), in a more authentic and inclusive version, come and discover 314 chalets spread over 14 sites (including 4 new ones!). Germany is the guest country this year (with an artistic programme) and 90 solidarity associations are present in the Village on Place Kléber, the Off-Market offers SSE products on Place Grimmeissen, the Advent Traditions Village on Louise Weiss Square (exhibition, creative workshops, shows...). 
More information: the Christmas market programme  and the Marché Off website


Strasbourg aime ses étudiants-es

Until the end of December: Visit with Batorama
The Eurometropole of Strasbourg, in partnership with Strasbourg aime ses étudiants.es and Batorama, offers students the opportunity to discover Strasbourg and its history free of charge on a boat tour "Strasbourg, 20 centuries of history" (duration of 1h10 and audio guides broadcasting the commentary of the tour are available in 12 languages). All information on the tour is available here.
Students will be able to book their place until the end of December on all available slots on the Batorama online shop with the promo code SAEfree.
Please note: only one free entry per student (subject to availability). A valid student card will be requested before boarding. The ride is done in compliance with the sanitary rules in force.

6, 13 and 27 Nov. at 6pm: Etoile Noire de Strasbourg matches (ice hockey)
Come and see the Etoile Noire de Strasbourg games for free. You just have to show your student card at the Iceberg rink before the start of the game to get your seat! (Please note that seats are limited to the first 30 players!).

21 Nov. at 3pm: Match of the Racing Club of Strasbourg Alsace FULL
This year, we offer you to attend one of the RCSA's games at the Meinau stadium! The first game offered is against Stade de Reims. Please note that places are limited and registration is required.

 
24 Nov. from 12 to 1pm: Visit of the 5e Lieu
Le 5e Lieu is a cultural space in the city of Strasbourg, nestled at the foot of the Cathedral. We suggest you discover the exhibition "Un voyage à Strasbourg" which offers a true panorama of the city of Strasbourg, from Antiquity to the 21st century. And as a souvenir, you will leave with small surprise prizes!


Student life partners' programme

All the November events of the Service de l'action culturelle of the University of Strasbourg can be found here.

The Crous de Strasbourg is offering various events this November (creative workshops and theatre) and also actions within the framework of its cultural programme (film evenings, competitions, musical springboard, etc.).

From 13 to 24 November: "Médiathèques en débat" (Media libraries in debate): hide this woman that I cannot see. Discover women who have contributed to history but who are often not very visible. Debates on the place of women in our societies

16 and 17 Nov.: Free dance workshop with the Compagnie Marino Vanna
The dance company Compagnie Marino Vanna has started its residency at the University of Strasbourg around its creation Man's Madness. La Carte culture offers a dance workshop, free of charge upon reservation.


Concerts

In November: Jazzdor concerts
For over 30 years, Jazzdor has been developing its project centred on jazz and improvised music. Jazzdor offers free concerts and others at a culture card rate during its festival in November.

3 Nov. at 7.30pm: Open rehearsal for students
The rehearsals are a real dive into the backstage of the Orchestre Philharmonique de Strasbourg, allowing you to discover the work of the musicians and the conductor from a different angle. It is an opportunity to obtain answers to questions that many people ask. How is an orchestra structured? What is the role of the conductor? How does he work on a daily basis? Free of charge, on registration, subject to availability.

6 Nov. at 3pm and 6pm: Participatory concert open to all
As part of the exhibition La Marseillaise in the Museums of the City of Strasbourg (from 5 November 2021 to 20 February 2022), the Opéra du Rhin invites you to sing the Marseillaise during a participatory concert. The audience will be accompanied by a symphony orchestra, the Choirs and the Maîtrise de l'Opéra. Free and on registration before 5 Nov.

6 Nov. at 8pm: Concert by the Strasbourg Youth Harmony Orchestra
Meet the Strasbourg Youth Harmony Orchestra in concert. After a remarkable participation in the FIMU in Belfort, the orchestra returns to Strasbourg with a colourful programme. Free admission and on reservation. 


Festivals and hackathons

From 5 to 7 Nov.: Museomix
Based on the principle of the hackathon, for 3 days, coders, designers, mediators, tinkerers, but above all curious people meet and work together on the same problem, in the heart of the museums of the University of Strasbourg. At the end of the last day, the general public will be able to test the prototypes and discuss with the participants.

9 Nov. : Sustainable Development Forum 
The theme of this new edition is "Let's choose our future". After an exceptional situation Covid still present, this edition invites companies, territories, associations or even students to question themselves on the lessons learned and especially which worlds do we want for tomorrow?

From 9 to 26 Nov.: Augenblick Festival
The AUGENBLICK Festival brings together all the independent cinemas in Alsace every year. More than forty films, often new, are shown in their original version in the participating cinemas. Feature and short film competitions, focus and tributes, special screenings and evenings as well as master classes are on the programme. 

4-10 Nov.: World Democracy Forum
The City of Strasbourg, the Council of Europe, the Région Grand Est, the Collectivité européenne d'Alsace and the French State, invite you to participate in conferences, debates, round tables, screenings, exhibitions, workshops, etc. in the Aubette hall and in several other places in the city. This year's Forum is dedicated to the environmental crisis. 

From 11 to 15 Nov.: Résonance[s] Fair
Dedicated exclusively to the sale of craft objects, the Résonance[s] fair is the ideal place to discover and acquire original, creative and refined works of character.
Free admission for students on presentation of a proof of identity. 

From 20 Nov. to 4 Dec.: Strasbourg-Méditerranée Festival
The Festival invites you to more than 60 eclectic and committed events, meetings, concerts, shows, debates, exhibitions, to cross artistic and cultural expressions.
Student price: 6€.

From 21 to 29 Nov. : European Week for Waste Reduction
The European Week for Waste Reduction (EWWR) is a "high point" of mobilisation during the year to highlight and disseminate good production and consumption practices that go towards waste prevention.
To go further: From 1 Nov. 2021 to 30 April 2022. Déclics is a set of challenges to take concrete action for the climate in a fun way: energy, consumption patterns, food, waste, mobility... so many themes to get involved in to make things happen. Join a team or create one with your friends or neighbours and take part in the challenges!  

26-28 Nov: ST-ART
ST-ART is Strasbourg's contemporary art and design fair where you can discover works from around 70 French and foreign galleries. 
Student price: 9€.


Orientation and employment

Many events take place in November and the following months on the subject of guidance and employment. To help you find your way around, we have compiled them in a special article here.

Agrégateur de contenus

null Les événements du mois de novembre

Les événements du mois de novembre

Les grands retours

Dès le 8 nov.: Réouverture des Bains municipaux de Strasbourg
Le chantier des Bains Municipaux de Strasbourg s’achève. Ce monument classé au titre des Monuments historiques au cœur du périmètre UNESCO de la Neustadt réouvrira ses portes le 8 novembre prochain à 9h, après trois ans de fermeture. 

Dès le 26 nov. au 26 déc. : Strasbourg, capitale de Noël " Allumons les étoiles"
Pour cette, 451e édition du Marché de Noël (Christelkindelsmärik)!, dans une version plus authentique et inclusive, venez découvrir 314 chalets répartis sur 14 sites (dont 4 nouveaux!). L'Allemagne est le pays invité cette année (proposition d’une programmation artistique) et 90 associations solidaires sont présentes sur le Village place Kléber,  le Marché off propose des produits ESS sur la place Grimmeissen, le Village des traditions de l’Avent square Louise Weiss (expo, ateliers créatifs, spectacles…). 

Plus d’infos : le programme du marché de Noël et le site du marché off


Strasbourg aime ses étudiants

Jusqu'à fin décembre : Visite avec Batorama
L'Eurométropole de Strasbourg, en partenariat avec Strasbourg aime ses étudiants.es et Batorama, propose aux étudiants.es de découvrir gratuitement Strasbourg et son histoire au fil de l'eau sur un bateau promenade pour la balade "Strasbourg, 20 siècles d'histoire" (durée de 1h10 et des audioguides diffusant le commentaire de la visite sont disponibles en 12 langues). Toutes les informations sur la balade ici.
Les étudiants.es pourront réserver leur place jusqu'à fin décembre sur tous les créneaux disponibles sur la boutique en ligne de Batorama avec le code promo SAEfree.
Attention: une unique entrée gratuite par étudiant (dans la limite des places disponibles). La carte étudiante en cours de validité sera demandée avant l'embarquement. La balade se fait dans le respect des règles sanitaires en vigueur.


Les 6, 13 et 27 nov. à 18h00: Matchs de l’Etoile Noire de Strasbourg (hockey sur glace)
Venez assister gratuitement aux matchs de l’Etoile Noire de Strasbourg. Il vous suffit de présenter votre carte étudiante à la patinoire Iceberg avant le début du match pour obtenir votre place! (Attention les places sont limitées aux 30 premiers!).
 

Le 21 nov. à 15h : Match du Racing Club de Strasbourg Alsace COMPLET
Cette année, nous vous proposons d’assister à l’un des matchs du RCSA au stade de la Meinau! La première rencontre offerte se joue contre le Stade de Reims. Attention les places sont limitées et sont sur inscription. 

Le 24 nov. de 12h à 13h : Visite du 5e Lieu
Le 5e Lieu est un espace culturel de la ville de Strasbourg qui est niché au pied de la Cathédrale. Nous vous proposons de découvrir l’exposition “ Un voyage à Strasbourg” qui offre un véritable panorama de la ville de Strasbourg, de l’Antiquité au 21e siècle. Et en souvenir, vous repartirez avec des petits lots surprises !

Programmation des partenaires de la vie étudiante

Tous les événements du mois de novembre du Service de l’action culturelle de l’Université de Strasbourg sont à retrouver ici 

Le Crous de Strasbourg propose divers événements ce mois de novembre (ateliers créatifs et théâtre) et aussi des actions dans le cadre de son programme culturel (soirées ciné, concours, tremplin musical, etc.). 

Du 13 au 24 novembre : "Médiathèques en débat" : cachez cette femme que je ne saurais voir. Découvrez des femmes qui ont contribué à enrichir l'histoire mais souvent peu visibles. débats sur la place des femmes dans nos sociétés.

Les 16 et 17 nov. : Atelier de danse gratuit avec la Compagnie Marino Vanna
La compagnie de danse Compagnie Marino Vanna a débuté sa résidence à l'Université de Strasbourg autour de sa création Man's Madness. La Carte culture vous propose un atelier danse, gratuit sur réservation.

Concerts

Du 5 au 19 nov. : Concerts de Jazzdor
Depuis plus de 30 ans, Jazzdor développe son projet centré sur le jazz et les musiques improvisées. Jazzdor propose des concerts gratuits et d’autres à tarif carte culture pendant son festival en novembre.

Le 3 nov. à 19h30: Répétition ouverte aux étudiants
Véritable plongée dans les coulisses de l’OPS, les répétitions permettent de découvrir le travail des musiciens et du chef sous un autre angle. L’occasion d’obtenir des éléments de réponse à des questions que beaucoup se posent. Comment est structuré un orchestre ? Quel est le rôle du chef ? Comment travaille-t-il au quotidien ? Gratuit. Sur inscription, dans la limite des places disponibles.

Le 6 nov. à 15h et 18h: Concert participatif ouvert à tous
Dans le cadre de l’exposition La Marseillaise des Musées de la Ville de Strasbourg (du 5 novembre 2021 au 20 février 2022), l’Opéra du Rhin vous invite à chanter la Marseillaise, à l’occasion d’un concert participatif. Le public sera accompagné par un orchestre symphonique, les Chœurs et la Maîtrise de l’Opéra.
Gratuit et sur inscription avant le 5 nov.

Le 6 nov. à 20h : Concert de l'Orchestre d'Harmonie des Jeunes de Strasbourg
Retrouvez l'Orchestre d'Harmonie des Jeunes de Strasbourg en concert. Après une participation remarquée au FIMU de Belfort, l'orchestre revient à Strasbourg dans un programme haut en couleurs.Entrée libre et sur réservation. 

Festivals et hackathons

Du 5 au 7 nov. : Museomix
Basé sur le principe du hackathon, pendant 3 jours, codeurs, designers, médiateurs, bidouilleurs, mais surtout des curieux se rejoignent et travaillent ensemble sur une
même problématique, au cœur des musées de l’Université de Strasbourg. À l’issue de la dernière journée, le grand public pourra tester les prototypes et échanger avec les participants.

Le 9 nov. : Forum Développement Durable 
Le thème de cette nouvelle édition est "Choisissons nos demains !". Après une situation Covid exceptionnelle encore présente, cette édition invite les entreprises, territoires, associations ou encore les étudiants à se questionner sur les leçons apprises et surtout quels mondes voulons-nous pour demain ? 

Du 9 au 26 nov.: Festival Augenblick
Le Festival AUGENBLICK fédère chaque année tous les cinémas indépendants du territoire alsacien. Plus d'une quarantaine de films, souvent inédits, sont diffusés en version originale dans les salles participantes. Compétitions longs et courts métrages, focus et hommages, séances et soirées spéciales ainsi que des masterclass sont au programme. 

Du 4 au 10 nov. : Forum mondial de la démocratie
La Ville de Strasbourg, le Conseil de l’Europe, la Région Grand Est, la Collectivité européenne d’Alsace et l’État français, vous invitent de participer à des conférences, débats, tables-rondes, projections-débats, expositions, ateliers, etc. dans la salle de l’Aubette et dans plusieurs autres lieux de la ville. Le Forum est consacré cette année à la crise environnementale. 

Du 11 au 15 nov. : Salon Résonance[s]
Dédié exclusivement à la vente d’objets métiers d’art, le salon résonance est le  lieu idéal pour découvrir et acquérir des œuvres de caractère, originales, créatives et raffinées.
Entrée gratuite pour les étudiants sur présentation d’un justificatif. 

Du 20 nov. au 4 déc. : Festival Strasbourg-Méditerranée
Le Festival vous convie à plus de 60 manifestations éclectiques et engagées, rencontres, concerts, spectacles, débats, expo, pour croiser les expressions artistiques et culturelles.
Tarif étudiant : 6€

Du 21 au 29 nov. : Semaine européenne de la réduction des déchets
La Semaine Européenne de la Réduction des Déchets (SERD) est un « temps fort » de mobilisation au cours de l’année pour mettre en lumière et essaimer les bonnes pratiques de production et de consommation qui vont dans le sens de la prévention des déchets.
=> Pour aller plus loin: Du 1er novembre 2021 au 30 avril 2022. Déclics, ce sont un ensemble de défis pour agir concrètement et de façon ludique pour le climat : énergie, modes de consommation, alimentation, déchets, mobilité… autant de thématiques dans lesquelles s'investir pour faire bouger les choses. Rejoins une équipe ou crée en une avec tes amis ou tes voisins de quartier et participe aux défis !

Du 26 au 28 nov. : ST-ART
ST-ART est la foire d’art contemporain et de design de Strasbourg  au cours de laquelle vous pourrez découvrir des œuvres d’environ 70 galeries françaises et étrangères. 
Tarif étudiant : 9€


Orientation et emploi

Beaucoup d’événements ont lieu en novembre et les mois qui suivent sur l’orientation et l’emploi. Pour vous aider à vous retrouver, nous les avons compilés dans un article spécial ici.