Santé

Healthcare

For your year-round healthcare requirements, refer to our list of key contacts according to your situation and needs, and enrol quickly for student health insurance (sécurité sociale étudiante) for all of your reimbursements. You will also find many treatment and prevention centres in Strasbourg, including a university hospital and several clinics.

SOCIAL SECURITY AND MUTUAL INSURANCE 

Signing up with the "sécurité sociale" healthcare system is mandatory. This will enable you to be reimbursed for some of your medical expenses. Taking out a mutual insurance plan will enable you to supplement these refunds.
Consult the "Vous faites des études" (You are Studying) page dedicated to students on the health insurance website.

To enrol in student health insurance (sécurité sociale étudiante) you will need to choose between the two student health insurance companies when you register at the university: either LMDE or MGEL,which will also offer you supplementary mutual insurance, which is optional.

HEALTH CENTER MGEN

La Mutuelle Générale de l'Éducation Nationale provides general and specialised consultations for all insured persons. The centre also offers laboratory testing.

SUMPS

Le Service Universitaire de Médecine Préventive et de Promotion de la Santé offers students all kinds of medical consultations. The consultations are free of charge, except for gynaecology cases.

CAMUS

Le CAMUS Le Centre d'Accueil Médico-psychologique Universitaire de Strasbourg or university medical-psychological centre, provides psychological counselling and support free of charge to all university students, as well as all adults who are currently enrolled students, such as high school students, students of post-secondary schools other than the university, distance learners with the CNED, etc.

MAISON DES ADOS

For young people up to the age of 21 (or their parents): if you have any questions about your schooling, courses, family relations, romantic and sexual relationships, diet, alcohol, marijuana and other drugs, as well as anxiety, phobias or suicidal thoughts, you will find someone to talk to.

Consult the page dedicated to the Maison des Adolescents

STRASBOURG MUTUALIST CARE AND SUPPORT CENTER

This centre offers local services to all comers. It is approved and under contract with the French national healthcare system. General medical care, dental care, orthodontic care and implants, hearing aids, as well as marriage and family counselling, etc. by appointment only.

Consult the website of La Mutualité Française Alsace

SOCIAL SERVICES

You can find further information regarding the available social services in Strasbourg below:

EMERGENCY HEALTH SERVICES IN STRASBOURG

Open nonstop – from 8 pm to 8 am; 03 69 55 33 33
Urgent care (Asum ): 0800 713 636
SOS médecins : 03 88 75 75 75
On-call paediatricians: 03 88 24 35 58 (week-end et jours fériés de 9h à 21h ; samedi de 13h à 21h)
Poison control centre : 03 88 37 37 37
On-duty pharmacies : 3237 (0,34€ par minute) / www.3237.fr
SOS mains : 03 88 67 44 01
SOS Ambulance : 08 00 648 201

SOS Femmes Enceintes : 03 88 56 33 88

HOSPITALS AND CLINICS

Consult the list of hospitals and clinics in Strasbourg.

Santé

Santé

Pour vous soigner tout au long de l'année, consultez notre liste d'interlocuteurs privilégiés en fonction de votre situation et de vos besoins, et souscrivez rapidement à une couverture sociale étudiante pour tous vos remboursements. Vous trouverez également de nombreux lieux de soins et de prévention à Strasbourg dont un hôpital universitaire et plusieurs cliniques.

SÉCURITE SOCIALE ET MUTUELLES

La sécurité sociale est obligatoire et vous permettra d'être remboursé d'une partie de vos frais médicaux. L'adhésion à une mutuelle vous permettra de compléter ces remboursements.
Consulter la page "Vous faites des études"  dédiée aux étudiants sur le site de l'assurance maladie.

Vous devrez choisir pour l'affiliation à la sécurité sociale étudiante entre les deux organismes étudiants lors de votre inscription universitaire : la LMDE ou la MGEL qui vous proposeront par ailleurs optionnellement une mutuelle complémentaire facultative.

CENTRE DE SANTÉ DE LA MGEN

La Mutuelle Générale de l'Éducation Nationale dispense pour tous les assurés sociaux des consultations en médecine générale et spécialisées. Le centre permet aussi des analyses en laboratoire.

SUMPS

Le Service Universitaire de Médecine Préventive et de Promotion de la Santé accueille les étudiants pour des consultations médicales de tout ordre. Les consultations sont gratuites, sauf en gynécologie.

CAMUS

Le CAMUS Le Centre d'Accueil Médico-psychologique Universitaire de Strasbourg accompagne gratuitement tous les étudiants de l'université ainsi que toute personne majeure effectuant des études (lycéens, élèves d'écoles, élèves du CNED, etc.) dans leurs difficultés d'ordre psychologique.

MAISON DES ADOS

Pour les jeunes jusqu'à 21 ans (ou les parents) : si vous avez des questions liées à la scolarité ou à la formation, aux relations familiales, aux relations amoureuses et sexuelles, à l'alimentation, à l'alcool ou au cannabis et autres drogues, mais aussi à des angoisses, phobies, pensées suicidaires... vous trouverez quelqu'un à qui parler.

Consulter la page dédiée à la Maison des Adolescents.

L'ESPACE DE SOINS ET D'ACCOMPAGNEMENT MUTUALISTES DE STRASBOURG

Ce centre propose un service de proximité à l'ensemble de la population. Il est agréé et conventionné par la Sécurité sociale. Soins en médecine générale, dentaires, orthodontie et implantologie, correction auditive mais aussi conseil conjugal et familial...  sur rendez-vous.

Consulter le site de la Mutualité Française Alsace. 

ASSISTANCE SOCIALE

En plus de la plupart des services précités, plusieurs interlocuteurs sont à mêmes de vous recevoir :

SERVICES D'URGENCES MÉDICALES A STRASBOURG

Permanence des soins – de 20h à 8h : 03 69 55 33 33
Urgences médicales (Asum) : 0800 713 636
SOS médecins : 03 88 75 75 75
Pédiatres de garde : 03 88 24 35 58 (week-end et jours fériés de 9h à 21h ; samedi de 13h à 21h)
Centre anti-poison : 03 88 37 37 37
Pharmacies de garde : 3237 (0,34€ par minute) / www.3237.fr
SOS mains : 03 88 67 44 01
SOS Ambulance : 08 00 648 201
SOS Femmes Enceintes : 03 88 56 33 88

HÔPITAUX ET CLINIQUES

Consultez la liste des hôpitaux et cliniques de Strasbourg.