Culture

Culture

There's a wide variety of things to do and places to visit in Strasbourg: 3D design workshops in the FabLab at the Strasbourg digital factory - Shadok, unusual tours and exhibitions in one of the 11 museums of the city, retro-gaming in the media libraries, festivals in major and iconic performance halls, opera and ballet, theatre of all kinds… and all at a mini-price, thanks to the Carte Culture and Atout Voir.

BOUTIQUE CULTURE

To buy tickets to concerts and shows or to pick up loads of programmes for the institutions and major cultural events in the Eurometropolis of Strasbourg: visit the Boutique Culture, Place de la Cathédrale, open from Tuesday to Saturday, from 12 noon to 7 pm. Tel: +33(0)3 88 23 84 65 

Facebook page of the Boutique Culture

CARTE CULTURE

Giving advantage to students enrolled at a university of the EUCOR tri-national network and at the post-secondary schools under contract with the University of Strasbourg and the University of Haute-Alsace, this card unlocks 80 cultural facilities and entitles you to many special rates:

  • tickets for the theatre, the opera, concerts, dance performances and festivals of Alsace at €6
  • cinema tickets at € 5
  • free admission to more than 20 museums
     

It only costs €7 (free for recent secondary school graduates and grant and scholarship holders of the university)! 

Consult the detailed user's guide, the event calendar and the network of partner venues and festivals on the Carte Culture website.

NETWORK OF MEDIA LIBRARIES

The Pass'relle media library network features 30 libraries all across the Eurometropolis of Strasbourg, nearly one million documents at your disposal in open access and thousands of free cultural activities all year long, including exhibitions, conferences, workshops, concerts, and more. 

Visit the respective Facebook page

BIBLIOTHEQUE NATIONALE UNIVERSITAIRE DE STRASBOURG (BNU)

The BNU also offers cultural activities: exhibitions, conferences, readings, workshops, screenings, tours, publications, and more.

PASS'RELLE CARD

Get the Pass'relle card to borrow books, magazines, CDs, DVDs and even artworks in a variety of styles from the Artothèque Art Library in the network of media libraries (30 libraries), for a single registration fee. Reduced rates for students.

CULTURAL VENUES

… and plenty of other performance spaces and concert halls, artistic and cultural discovery centres - artist studios, art galleries, bars featuring cultural or musical programming, and more - all across the Eurometropolis.

Collections and Museums of the Universities of Strasbourg

The University of Strasbourg also offers a wide range of very interesting museums and collections (13). 

MAJOR EVENTS

TOURS

You just arrived in Strasbourg, or you'd simply like to find out more about this city? Don't hesitate to visit the website of the Strasbourg Tourist Office, which offers numerous, very interesting tours on various themes.

At the beginning of each academic year at the university, "Strasbourg aime ses étudiants" invites you to participate in free discovery tours.

Culture

Culture

A Strasbourg, les activités en tous genres ne manquent pas : ateliers de création en 3D dans le FabLab du Shadok – fabrique du numérique, visites décalées d'exposition dans l'un des 11 musées de la ville, rétro-gaming dans les médiathèques, et festivals dans les salles de spectacle d'envergure ou mythique, opéra ou ballet, pièces de théâtre en tous genres… le tout à mini-prix grâce à la Carte Culture ou Atout Voir.

BOUTIQUE CULTURE

Pour acheter vos places de concerts et spectacles ou faire le plein de programmes des institutions et grandes manifestations culturelles de l'Eurométropole de Strasbourg : rendez-vous à place de la Cathédrale à la Boutique Culture, ouverte du mardi au samedi de 12h à 19h. Tél : 03 88 23 84 65
Page Facebook de la Boutique Culture.

CARTE CULTURE

Avantage pour les étudiants inscrits dans une université du réseau tri-national EUCOR et dans les établissements post-bac conventionnés avec l'Université de Strasbourg et celle de Haute-Alsace, cette carte ouvre en grand 80 structures culturelles et vous donne droit à de nombreux tarifs avantageux :

  • places de théâtre, opéra, concerts, danse et festivals d'Alsace à 6€
  • place de cinéma à 5 €
  • accès gratuit dans plus de 20 musées


Elle ne coûte que 7 € (gratuite pour les néo-bacheliers et les boursiers de l'université) !
Consultez le mode d'emploi détaillé, l'agenda des sorties ainsi que le réseau de salles et festivals partenaires sur le site Carte Culture. 

RESEAU DES MEDIATHEQUES

Les médiathèques du réseau Pass'relle, c'est 30 bibliothèques réparties sur tout le territoire de l'Eurométropole de Strasbourg, près d'un million de documents à votre disposition accessibles en libre accès et des milliers d'actions culturelles gratuites au cours de l'année (expositions, conférences, ateliers, concerts...). 
Page facebook dédiée.

BIBLIOTHEQUE NATIONALE UNIVERSITAIRE DE STRASBOURG (BNU)

La BNU propose aussi des activités culturelles : expositions, conférences, lectures, ateliers, projections, visites, publications...

CARTE PASS'RELLE

La carte Pass'relle  vous permet d'emprunter des livres, des revues, des CD, des DVD… et même des œuvres d'art de styles variés à l'Artothèque dans le réseau des médiathèques (soit 30 bibliothèques), en ne payant qu'une seule inscription. Tarif réduit pour les étudiants.

STRUCTURES CULTURELLES


… et d'autres très nombreuses salles de spectacles et de concerts, et espaces de découvertes artistiques et culturelles - ateliers d'artistes, galeries d'art, bars avec programmation culturelle ou musicale…- répartis sur l'ensemble de l'Eurométropole.

Collections et Musées des Universités de Strasbourg
L'Université de Strasbourg propose également une grande diversité de musées et collections (13) très intéressantes. 

DE GRANDS RENDEZ-VOUS

VISITES

Vous venez d'arriver à Strasbourg ou souhaitez simplement en savoir plus sur votre ville ? Visitez le site de l'Office du Tourisme de Strasbourg qui propose de nombreuses visites thématiques très intéressantes.
À la rentrée universitaire, dans le cadre de "Strasbourg aime ses étudiants", participez aux parcours-découvertes gratuits.