Etablissements d'enseignement supérieur

Institutions of higher education

Strasbourg has a university of excellence with 4 active Nobel Prize laureates, and is especially well positioned in the medical technology fields. The University of Strasbourg is part of the trinational EUCOR - European campus network and of the LERU (League of European Research Universities).

Furthermore, there are exclusive programmes in Strasbourg, such as the Environmental Councelor Programme, prestigious higher education establishments, like the ENA, as well as schools at the cutting edge of architecture, art and engineering and a business school integrated into the University.

More than sixty higher education institutions are present in the local area of the Eurometropolis of Strasbourg, attracting more than 58,000 students every year. Below are the main higher education institutions in the area.

UNIVERSITY OF STRASBOURG

Formed by the merging in 2009 of three universities in Strasbourg, the University of Strasbourg has more than 48,000 students, 20% of whom are international students. Multidisciplinary, it offers innovative education opportunities and world-class research, and has won the Initiative of Excellence (IDEX) of the Investments for the Future programme.

The University of Strasbourg, which has four working Nobel Prize winners, is one of the French universities featured in the Shanghai ranking in which it is particularly distinguished in chemistry. Map of the campus.

The Business School of the University of Strasbourg

Centre universitaire d'enseignement du journalisme (CUEJ)

IUT


ENGINEERING SCHOOLS


École Nationale Supérieure d'Architecture de Strasbourg (ENSAS) 

La Haute École des Arts du Rhin (HEAR)
Formed in January 2011 from the merging of the École Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs de Strasbourg (ESADS), l'École Supérieure d'Art de Mulhouse (le Quai) and of the higher music education sections of the Conservatory of Strasbourg/span>


L'École supérieure d'art dramatique du Théâtre National de Strasbourg (TNS) 

Les formations de l'Opéra National du Rhin

École Régionale des Avocats du Grand Est (ERAGE)
The Regional Law School of the Grand Est provides initial and continuing education for lawyers

Institut National des Études Territoriales (INET)
The National Institute for Territorial Studies trains the senior executives of major local authorities.

École Nationale d'Administration (ENA)
Since 1991, the École Nationale d'Administration, the flagship of the French grandes écoles founded in 1945, has been located in Strasbourg, where it was moved from Paris, thereby reinforcing the European and high-level academic nature of the city.

International Space University (ISU)
The ISU is an institution of higher education specialized in providing 
interdisciplinary educational programs to students and space professionals.

Alsace Tech Network
Alsace Tech represents a network of engineering schools, architecture schools and business schools in Alsace.

League of European Research Universities (LERU) 

University libraries and media libraries
The Eurometropolis of Strasbourg has a highly developed network of libraries and media libraries for all of your research, studying, etc. with special opening hours:

INTERNATIONAL MOBILITY

EUCOR – The European Campus
The University of Strasbourg is part of EUCOR, the European network of universities of the Upper Rhine, with the universities of Freiburg im Breisgau, Basel, Karlsruhe and Mulhouse-Colmar. The objective of EUCOR-The European Campus is to foster student mobility on a daily basis, and to facilitate and stimulate cross-border cooperation.

MUI
The international relations services of the University of Strasbourg, based at the Maison Universitaire Internationale (MUI) - the former Seegmuller tower, will help you with your international mobility plans, with information on partner universities in other countries, exchange programmes and aid to help you go away for a work placement, or to study


Twin city scholarships
The City of Strasbourg has a programme to help students go to its sister cities. Strasbourg is twinned with Fès (Morocco), Jacmel (Haiti), Vologda (Russia), Leicester (UK), Boston (USA), Ramat Gan (Israel), Stuttgart and Dresden (Germany).

European Voluntary Service (EVS)

International Volunteering

Etablissements d'enseignement supérieur

Etablissements d'enseignement supérieur

Strasbourg dispose d'une université d'excellence avec 4 Prix Nobel en activité, et est particulièrement bien placée dans les domaines des technologies médicales. L'Université de Strasbourg fait partie du réseau tri-national EUCOR - campus européen et de la LERU (League of European Research University).

Il existe aussi des formations uniques en France comme celle d'éco-conseiller, des grandes écoles comme l'ENA, des écoles à la pointe en architecture, art ou d'ingénieurs et une business school intégrée à l'Université !

Plus d'une soixantaine d'établissements d'enseignement supérieur sont présents sur le territoire de l'Eurométropole de Strasbourg rassemblant plus de 58 000 étudiants chaque année. Ci-dessous les principaux établissements du territoire.

Université de Strasbourg

Née de la fusion en 2009 des trois universités strasbourgeoises, l'Université de Strasbourg rassemble plus de 48 000 étudiants, dont 20% d'étudiants étrangers. Pluridisciplinaire, elle offre une formation innovante et une recherche d'excellence, et a été lauréate de l'Initiative d'excellence (IDEX) du programme Investissements d'avenir.

L'université de Strasbourg, qui compte quatre Prix Nobel en activité, est une des universités françaises figurant dans le classement de Shanghai dans lequel elle se distingue particulièrement en chimie. Plan des campus.

La Business School de l'Université de Strasbourg

Centre universitaire d'enseignement du journalisme (CUEJ)

IUT


Ecoles d'ingénieurs


École Nationale Supérieure d'Architecture de Strasbourg (ENSAS) 

La Haute École des Arts du Rhin (HEAR)
Née en janvier 2011 de la fusion de l'École Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs de Strasbourg (ESADS), l'École Supérieure d'Art de Mulhouse (le Quai) et des enseignements supérieurs de la musique du conservatoire de Strasbourg


L'École supérieure d'art dramatique du Théâtre National de Strasbourg (TNS) 

Les formations de l'Opéra National du Rhin

École Régionale des Avocats du Grand Est (ERAGE)
L'École Régionale des Avocats du Grand Est intervient en matière de formations initiale et continue des avocats.

Institut National des Études Territoriales (INET)
L'Institut National des Études Territoriales a pour mission de former les cadres de direction des grandes collectivités territoriales.

École Nationale d'Administration (ENA)
Depuis 1991, l'École Nationale d'Administration, fleuron des grandes écoles françaises créée en 1945, est décentralisée à Strasbourg, venant ainsi renforcer la caractéristique européenne et universitaire de haut niveau de la ville.

International Space University (ISU)
L'ISU est un établissement d'enseignement supérieur spécialisé dans la formation en 3ème cycle aux professionnels du secteur spatial.

Réseau Alsace Tech
Réseau des grandes écoles d'ingénieurs, d'architecture et de management d'Alsace.

League of European Research Universities (LERU) 

Bibliothèques universitaires & médiathèques
L'Eurométropole de Strasbourg dispose d'un très bon réseau de bibliothèques et médiathèques pour toutes vos recherches, révisions… avec des horaires adaptés :

 

MOBILITE INTERNATIONALE

EUCOR – Le Campus européen 
L'Université de Strasbourg fait partie d'EUCOR, réseau européen des Universités du Rhin supérieur, avec les Universités de Fribourg en Brisgau, Bâle, Karlsruhe et Mulhouse-Colmar. Eucor-Le Campus européen a pour objectif de favoriser la mobilité étudiante au quotidien, et faciliter et stimuler la mise en place de coopérations transfrontalières.

MUI  
Les services des relations internationales de l'Université de Strasbourg, basés au sein de la Maison universitaire internationale (MUI) - ancienne tour Seegmuller, vous aident dans vos projets de mobilité internationale (renseignements sur les universités étrangères partenaires, programmes d'échange, aides pour partir en stage ou étudier).»


Bourses des villes jumelles
La Ville de Strasbourg propose un programme de soutien de la mobilité des étudiants vers ses villes jumelles. Strasbourg est jumelée avec Fès (Maroc), Jacmel (Haïti), Vologda (Fédération de Russie), Leicester (Royaume-Uni), Boston (Etats-Unis), Ramat-Gan (Israël), Stuttgart et Dresde (Allemagne).

Service Volontaire Européen (SVE) 

Volontariat International